DUI Colorado

Providing 22 years of criminal attorney representation with 13 years in Denver

If you find yourself confronting a DUI in Colorado, contact a drunk driving attorney immediately. The penalties and expenses of a conviction on DUI or DWAI (Driving While Ability Impaired) charges can have a lasting impact upon your life and your finances, and, without a thorough legal review of the details surrounding your arrest by a Denver DUI Lawyer, you can wind up facing consequences that might have otherwise been avoided.

If you have been arrested for a DUI in Colorado, call 303-725-0017
Payment plans and financing are available to qualified clients
Your initial consultation is free

Many individuals arrested for driving under the influence or DWAI are under the impression that they have no viable defenses to their charges. But such assumptions are simply not true. Regardless of the evidence that police authorities and the prosecution claim to hold against an offender, there is always the chance that such evidence was obtained illegally – meaning that the police may not have had probable cause to initiate a pullover or that the actions of the arresting officer involved violated the civil rights of the person arrested.

OUR DENVER DUI ATTORNEY UNDERSTANDS THE DIFFICULTY YOU FACE AND WILL WORK HARD TO HELP YOUR CASE

Facing charges of DUI in Colorado can be incredibly embarrassing, especially when the social and legal ramifications are considered. DUIs and DWAIs are considered socially irresponsible, and offenders often experience stigmatization as a result. No one wants to be regarded as the office alcoholic or the untrustworthy parent on the car pool team, but that is exactly what happens when an incident of drunken driving occurs.

This perception of drunken driving offenders is very prevalent, and it often influences DUI and DWAI arrestees to avoid confronting their charges, when legal assistance may very well help them to fight, reduce and even dismiss them. Call our law offices to learn your rights and options.

First time offenders of DUI in Colorado whose Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) was less than 0.20 percent will likely face:

  • Incarceration for 5 days up to a full year
  • Fines ranging from $600 to $1,000
  • A revocation of driving privileges for 9 months
  • An assessment of 12 points onto their drivers’ licenses
  • An obligation of 48 to 96 hours of community service
  • Some offenders may be able to attend state recognized alcohol treatment programs as opposed to serving jail time, but this is not a guaranteed privilege

First time offenders of DWAI in Colorado, whose BAC results were between 0.05 percent and 0.079 percent will face:

  • Incarceration for 48 hours to 180 days
  • Fines ranging from $200 to $500
  • No revocation of driving privileges
  • As assessment of 8 point onto their drivers’ licenses
  • An obligation of 24 to 48 hours of community service

When it comes to DUI in Colorado, the severity of the charges will be based upon several factors. For instance, if you were driving under the influence with a minor in your vehicle, you will be subject to greater penalties. The same applies if you were to have caused any property damages, physical injuries or fatalities while you were driving under the influence.

If you or a loved one has been arrested for drunken driving, whether it was a DUI or DWAI, contact an experienced attorney immediately. There are legal defenses to drunken driving charges, and you may be able to avoid the inconvenient, costly and embarrassing ramifications of a conviction.

If you have been arrested for a DUI in Colorado, call Denver CO DUI Attorney at 303-725-0017
Payment plans and financing are available to qualified clients
Your initial consultation is free

The Law Office of Matthew A. Martin, P.C. provides representation to individuals who have been arrested on drunken driving charges in Denver, Parker, Golden, Centennial, Brighton and Kiowa, Colorado.

Write a comment:

*

Your email address will not be published.